Kirk Franklin – Hello Fear [Album]

“Confronting Fear with Faith: Kirk Franklin’s Stirring Album ‘Hello Fear'”.

Franklin has consistently pushed the boundaries of the genre, blending contemporary sounds with powerful messages of faith, hope, and resilience. In 2011, he delivered yet another masterpiece with his album “Hello Fear,” a collection of 15 tracks that confront fear head-on and inspire listeners to embrace the power of faith.

Born on January 26, 1970, in Fort Worth, Texas, Kirk Franklin’s journey to musical stardom began in the church. Raised by his aunt, Franklin found solace and inspiration in gospel music, using it as a means of expression and healing. Despite facing numerous challenges and setbacks in his youth, including poverty and abuse, Franklin’s passion for music never waned.  In the early 1990s, Franklin burst onto the scene with his debut album, “Kirk Franklin & The Family.” With its infectious blend of hip-hop, R&B, and traditional gospel, the album captured the hearts of listeners around the world, earning critical acclaim and commercial success.

Franklin once again captivated audiences with his album “Hello Fear.” in 2011 Featuring 15 tracks of raw emotion and unflinching honesty, the album explores the many faces of fear and the transformative power of faith. From the haunting introspection of the title track, “Hello Fear,” to the soul-stirring anthem “A God Like You,” each song offers a glimpse into Franklin’s soul, inviting listeners to confront their fears and embrace the hope found in God’s love.

So as we navigate the complexities of life, let us take solace in the music of Kirk Franklin, finding strength and inspiration in his timeless message of love, grace, and redemption.

Tracklist: Kirk Franklin – Hello Fear

  1. Hello Fear
  2. The Story of Fear
  3. Before I Die
  4. I Am
  5. But the Blood
  6. Everyone Hurts
  7. I Smile
  8. Give Me (feat. Mali Music)
  9. Never Alone Interlude
  10. The Altar (feat. Marvin Sapp & Beverly Crawford)
  11. Something About the Name Jesus, Pt. 2 (feat. Rance Allen, Marvin Winans, John P. Kee & Isaac Carree)
  12. Today
  13. The Moment #1
  14. The Moment #2
  15. A God Like You

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.