Kirk Franklin – Kingdom Book One [Album]

A Kingdom of Music: Kirk Franklin and Maverick City Music Release “Kingdom Book One”

In 2022, the worlds of gospel music collided in a powerful collaboration between the legendary Kirk Franklin and the GRAMMY® Award-winning group Maverick City Music. The result? A sonic masterpiece titled “Kingdom Book One,” a sprawling 22-track exploration of faith, hope, and the enduring power of God’s love.

For over three Kirk Franklin, he’s been a powerhouse in the gospel music industry. From his early days with The Family to his phenomenal solo career, Franklin has consistently pushed boundaries, blending traditional gospel with contemporary sounds and socially conscious lyrics. His passionate vocals and infectious energy have earned him countless accolades, making him one of the most influential gospel artists of our generation.

Maverick City Music is a relatively new name in gospel music, but their impact has been undeniable. This Atlanta-based collective, featuring powerhouse vocalists like Chandler Moore and Naomi Raine, has quickly garnered a dedicated following with their soulful sound and heartfelt lyrics. Their music seamlessly blends contemporary gospel with elements of soul and R&B, creating a sound that resonates with a new generation of believers.

“Kingdom Book One” is more than just an album; it’s a testament to the unifying power of faith. Franklin’s experience and artistry seamlessly blend with the youthful energy and innovative sound of Maverick City Music. “Kingdom Book One” is a landmark achievement in contemporary gospel music. It’s a powerful collaboration that showcases the best of both worlds: Kirk Franklin’s legendary status and Maverick City Music’s innovative sound.

Tracklist: Kirk Franklin – Kingdom Book One

  1. Kingdom Book One Interlude
  2. Kingdom (feat. Naomi Raine & Chandler Moore)
  3. Fear Is Not My Future (feat. Brandon Lake & Chandler Moore)
  4. Bless Me
  5. Jealous (feat. Chandler Moore & Lizzie Morgan)
  6. Talkin Bout (Love) [feat. Chandler Moore & Lizzie Morgan]
  7. The One You Love / One Thing Remains (feat. Brandon Lake, Dante Bowe & Chandler Moore)
  8. My Life Is In Your Hands (feat. Chandler Moore)
  9. Melodies From Heaven (feat. Chandler Moore & Maryanne J. George)
  10. I Smile (feat. Lizzie Morgan)
  11. Why We Sing (feat. Brandon Lake)
  12. Take Me Back (feat. Chandler Moore, Dante Bowe & Ryan Ofei)
  13. Kingdom Book Two Interlude
  14. Exodus
  15. I Am
  16. The Name (feat. Brandon Lake & Maryanne J. George)
  17. Hold Tight (feat. Ryan Ellis & Lizzie Morgan)
  18. Conclusions
  19. God’s Got Us (feat. Chandler Moore)
  20. I Found You (feat. Dante Bowe & Aaron Moses)
  21. Under The Blood (feat. Brandon Lake & Chandler Moore)
  22. Can’t Nobody (feat. Ryan Ofei & Maryanne J. George)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.